100 Day Challenge: Day 2

20140114_104824

Well I made it to Day 2!

20140114_114324

As you can see, I made motivation posters today.  One is a 100 Days countdown, and the other is a personal goals poster.  I realized something as I as making them…..For the first time in my life, I don’t want to be skinny.  I want to be HEALTHY.  I have three kids, an amazing life, but I could be MUCH healthier.

This morning I got up and worked out while the boys were eating breakfast.  I like doing it early because it is done and over with.  I will probably walk tonight when Joe gets home. Our treadmill is in the basement and I don’t like to be down there during the day with just the kids home.  I know, I’m paranoid!

Did you commit to 100 Days?  Share what your commitment is!  And check out http://www.giveit100.com

Weight:

I have decided to weigh myself once a week, so the next weigh in will be Monday!

Workout:

17 jumping jacks

30 crunches

40 Russian Twists with 5 pound weights

30 crunches

15 bicycles

15 crunches

20 calf raises

20 overhead presses with 5 pound weights

20 squats

stretching

I am still having right arm issues, but I am trying!  Doc on Friday!

2 thoughts on “100 Day Challenge: Day 2

  1. Nice Job! I went to Aldi’s today instead of out to fast food! Now I have tons of food for work for the week, for 13 bucks! Can’t beat that!

Leave a Reply

