In the End…..

141

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning I said good-bye to my father for the last time.  For those of you who have been following me through classes or friendship over the last few years, you know my father was diagnosed with brain cancer three years ago.  Since then I have been surrounded by support and prayers by those of you who know me well, and from those of you that have only met me once.  The outpouring of support has been undescribable.  I can never thank you enough.  You have shared stories of hope and hugs when I needed them most.

Dennis(Joe) Clark was my father. He was a social, loving, caring man.  He ate grilled cheese with strawberry jelly, and always knew where an ice cream stand was.  He loved my children, and even in the end was happy to see them.  I will miss his laughter and miss the smile he brought to my boys faces.  In the end he died peacefully with my mother and I.  I know I did everything in my power to do what was best for him and my mom.

While my life doesn’t end today, it will never be the same.

Leave a Reply

