The Garden Saga

Some of you heard me talk at the begining of the season that we weren’t feeling a garden this year.  There is so much going on in our life right now, that as much as I love my garden, it seemed like a HUGE undertaking this year.

Needless to say, I was surprised when my in-laws said they wanted to use our garden space.  I will admit I felt horrible on Memorial Day weekend, when it was so hot, they were out there clearing the garden plot and planting plants and seeds.  But now, 8 weeks later, the garden looks great!

So far we have had tomatoes(though not many! But the vines are PACKED with green ones), peppers, jalapenos, yellow beans, zucchini, and eggplants!  And as you can see, one little carrot!  I realized today, I love being able to go out to the garden, grab the veggies I need and bring them right in to get cooking.  Realizing your cutting into something that is still warm from the garden is a wonderful experience, and thanks to my in-laws, I am doing that again this year.  Thanks Howard and Linda!!

Leave a Reply

