Weekend Reads: The New Basics Cookbook by Julee Russo and Sheila Lukins

New Basics Cookbook
 
The New Basics Cookbook is one of my favorite cookbooks.  Wait…..do I say that every week?  Oh well, with so many cookbooks out there it is so hard to choose!
 
What I like about this one is it gives you so many great recipes that really are basic recipes with a fancy twist.  I love the Fruity Creme Brulee, the Red Beans and Rice, and the Lemon Roasted Chicken recipes.  One of the other great features are all the charts provided in the book.  They have guides to wine, lists of fruits and veggies and their seasons, and the cheese guide. 
 
I will also say the recipe have always given me a good starting point to adapt to what I had handy in my kitchen.  I really like this in a cookbook.  And I always know where to turn when I am looking for ideas for a nice dinner for me and the hubby-The New Basics Cookbook!
 
The New Basics Cookbook
Julee Russo and Sheila Lukins
$14.10 on www.amazon.com
Leave a Reply

