100 Day Challenge: Day 15 WEIGH IN DAY

Let me start out by saying this has been a LONG week.  I have a confession to make. I didn’t work out 2 days this week.  There, I said it. And you know what?  I don’t feel bad.

Here’s why: I have worked out 13 out of 15 days.  And of that I am proud.  I normally would have brushed it off, said I’ll wait until after my arm is better, whatever excuse I could find.  Now with the 100 Day Challenge, I find myself going to the treadmill just to cross off the number on my poster.

And one last note before I tell you how the week went weight-wise: The two days I didn’t work out, I feel like I still did some physical activity! Thursday I took the boys, their friend Zak and Navi to the library ( a feat when you have a hungry baby and crafts to help with) and Saturday, in the snow I went to Walmart and had to push my cart through 6 inches of snow to the car!

So, on to what you all want to know:  Even with working out less, did I lose anything?

20140127_145702

YES!!!! 3 Pounds!!!!!!!

Here is the stats!

WEIGHT: 213 (down 7 pounds)

WORK-OUT: I think I am going to walk on the treadmill tonight, since it will be so cold down there (ours is in the basement) that I won’t be able to for the next few days!  30 minutes or so.

We will see how the next week goes!

How is your 100 Day Challenge going?  Updates??

One thought on “100 Day Challenge: Day 15 WEIGH IN DAY

  1. Wonderful news! 7 pounds is great work, keep it up! I had a healthy week but saw a .6 gain at Weight Watchers. I left really upset…how could this be? I eat healthier than I have been in years, down 2 sizes, and feel wonderful. So I went home and measured myself, I’m down 3 inches in hips, thighs, and waist. Moral of the story, don’t forget to track your measurements, they start to mean more than the numbers on the scale do before you know it!
    http://www.dinasdays.com

Leave a Reply

